Skip to content ↓
Lathom Junior School

Lathom Junior School


Our Governing Body acts as a critical friend to the school, providing strategic governance to ensure that all children receive the best possible education and ensuring accountabiliyt. The governing body meets as a whole group once each term; in addition, there are two committees (one for Finance, one for Curriculum) which also meet regularly.

Please note that there are currently two vacancies for Co-opted Governors on the board.

The Chair of Governors can be contacted via the school if there are any concerns or issues that you wish to be raised.

Our Governing Body (September 2017):

  • Mr Garry Strutt (Chair)
  • Mrs Clare Watson (Vice-Chair)
  • Mr Sebastian George
  • Mr SK Zakir Hossain
  • Ms Sarah Santhosham
  • Miss Carolyn Marles
  • Mr Martin Stanley
  • Mr David Darko
  • Miss Nabdeep Gill
  • Mrs Nurjahan Hussain
  • Ms Victoria Ridley
  • Mrs  Falaq-Naz Yasmin Arif
  • Dr Mekala Gunaratnam
  • Mr Muhammed Mashud
  • Miss Kelly Grove
  • Mrs Sarah Rowlands